No-Hassle Crock Pot Epazote Chicken & Salsa

Image

After a crazy work week and busy weekend I finally have some time to share an easy, no-hassle crock pot chicken recipe I made last weekend while I was home at my parents. After taking full advantage of the grill for my lemon basil chicken, I wanted to try out some fresh produce from my parent’s garden! My mom suggested I try out an herb called epazote which is commonly used in Mexican cooking. Epazote has a mild tangy flavor which inspired my crock pot recipe: Epazote Chicken & Salsa. It is the easiest recipe in the world and so tasty! 

Crock Pot Epazote Chicken & Salsa Ingredients:

  1. 1 & 1/2 containers of fresh hot salsa
  2. 5-6 Thinly sliced chicken breasts
  3. 1-2 Tablespoons of chopped fresh epazote
  4. 1 Tablespoon of cumin

Just add all the ingredients together in a crock pot and cook on high for 8-9 hours! Easiest recipe ever…gotta love the crock pot! 🙂

Image

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Wordpress Blog Post On No-Hassle Crock Pot Epazote Chicken & Salsa - Wordpress Blogs .NET

Leave a Reply

